Science at the Mall - Free Program for Kids

This 6 week program will inspire children about the wonders of our planet.  Through hands on activities and real artifacts children will learn about the wonders of the earth. Classes will take place from 4:30 - 5:30. Classes are best suited for students in grades K - 5.

 

Tuesday 1/21/2020 Sink or float, Build a Boat 

Kids will design and build a small wooden boat with or without a sail. They will bring this home with them.

Monday 1/27/2020- Whales & Dolphins.

Kids will learn about these amazing marine mammals.  They will be able to touch and make observations of replica artifacts from whales.  Learn about the real whale that was made into legend by Herman Melville.

Tuesday 1/28/2020 Whales & Dolphins.

Kids will learn about these amazing marine mammals.  They will be able to touch and make observations of replica artifacts from whales.  Learn about the real whale that was made into legend by Herman Melville.

Monday 2/3/2020:  Life cycles!

Kids will learn about the different life cycles of different insects.  They will create a life cycle mobile of their favorite insect,

Tuesday 2/4/2020  Life cycles!

Kids will learn about the different life cycles of different insects.  They will create a life cycle mobile of their favorite insect,

Monday: 2/10/2020 Insects!

Kids will learn to identify different insects.  These insects are preserved in a plastic lucite. 

Tuesday 2/11/2020- Insects!

Kids will learn to identify different insects.  These insects are preserved in a plastic lucite or resin.

Monday 2/17/2020 19 Sounds Fishy!: 

In this program, kids will learn about different fish and make observations of real fish.

Tuesday 2/18/2020- 19 Sounds Fishy!: 

In this program, kids will learn about different fish and make observations of real fish.

Monday 2/24/2020- Sharks! 

Kids will learn about these amazing animals and be able to touch and make scientific observations of real shark artifacts.

Tuesday 2/25/2020 Sharks! 

Kids will learn about these amazing animals and be able to touch and make scientific observations of real shark artifacts.

Science at the mall